Ch-ch-changes.

9 Jun

I accidentally bought a car last night.

About six months ago, my mother proposed a deal to me. My ’95 Thunderbird (AKA the Granny Wagon) had a lot of mileage on it, and gets about 20 miles per gallon. My mother was looking at getting a new car that had more seating room in it, and decided to sell her nice little Hyundai that was only 5 years old or so. This was a plan set to happen towards the end of this year, or maybe next year. Yesterday the Granny Wagon’s engine light came on, which the coasjfkjsnfsdaaslkjlske (I don’t know car stuff) needed repair for $500, and there was about $1200 of other miscellaneous things that weren’t critical.

Needless to say, my parents now have a Kia Sorrento which is pretty sweet, and I now have a nice little Sonata. They sold it to me with family discount of a few thousand, and since I already had most of it saved up I’m not too put out. Also, I will save so much more on gas. Granny Wagon was only a two-door which was a pain in the ass, sometimes.

I love my parents, they are so rad.

Tonight, I’m making Southwestern Skillet Burgers. If they turn out pretty good I’ll take some pictures and post the recipe! YUM.

Leave a Reply

